Intro May 2014

My name is Tina C,  a 30 year old wife and mother who is embarking on a new chapter in her life. As I begin to type these first few words, I really ask myself what I want this blog to be about and I must say that I am not really sure what direction it will take but I look forward to it. I am a born again Christian so my faith permeates everything that I do. At least I try to live up to the standards that are set for us in the word of God. I am also a medical doctor, I recently graduated from medical school… wait…. my graduation is today. I am supposed to be graduating from medical school in Texas where I attended Texas Tech University HSC but I am currently in Seattle Washington with my husband and 2 kids. I am married to the most wonderful man I have ever met  his name is Kellen . On our wedding day I remember looking at him and saying “buckle up for the widest ride of our lives” and indeed it has been that a truly wild ride laden with highs and lows, lots of waterfalls and cliffs, beautiful valleys and full of adventure. My husband and I decided to come to Seattle early enough to get settled and figure out a day care situation for our girls as well as work schedules. Hence I have been on an extended vacation since March of this year. I have really enjoyed spending time with my 2 girls ( 4 years old and a 7 month old). Their needs are so varied and different and I am enjoying being a housewife at least for a few months. I start a surgical internship year in a few weeks and I am definitely looking forward to beginning the residency process which will be about 6 years for me. I am ultimately training to be a radiologist. In addition to all this I am a sister to a group of loud, assertive and generally rambunctious group of 7;  I have 2 brothers and 5 sisters. We are originally from Cameroon in West Africa  and we like to think of ourselves as a fun group with lots of insight but usually our discussions turn into loud matches with myriad arguments that often end up in cul de sacs of pop psychology, laughter and some times just plain old craziness. I can’t wait to tell them I am now a blogger, I bet they find that hilarious given that I am probably the last person on planet earth who is not on facebook or twitter. I wonder how I will get people to read my blog….huh…. Should have definitely thought that one through.

Leave a Reply

